grain-of-salt.jpg

Everything just oh so right.

I don’t know what it is about Port Douglas, but a number of restaurants here are just wonderful and On The Inlet is no exception. Again, a warm welcome and lovely wait staff that really seem to enjoy what they do. Really nice selection of drinks, the Rose we chose was beautiful. Then the food-my oh my. I had the best oysters I think I have ever had. It was their own special concoction with prawns, avocado and their mayonnaise, and they were plump and absolutely delicious, as were my wife’s Harvey Bay scallops. We both couldn’t go by the macadamia and lemon myrtle crusted barramundi, and we were not wrong. A lovely large piece with potatoes and asparagus. It was all we could eat. Parking was a breeze and sitting out on the warm night was simply superb. Another wonderful restaurant we will be returning to.

Reviewed by ddiston

12 Apr 2019

 

Superb

From start to finish we had a wonderful night at OTI. Blanc Dr Blanco with amazing oysters then scallops, kingfish carpaccio, Mohans Fish Curry, and battered Spanish Mackerel. All delish with Voyages Estate Chenin Blanc. Finished with mixed berry clafoutis...gorgeous. Great food and excellent service. Love this restaurant.

Reviewed by paulhY2883SQ

April 2019

 

Fresh and Tasty

Very much enjoyed the meals on our first night in Port Douglas! I had the seafood laksa which was delicious, and my partner had the barramundi which was also very tasty. Seafood is fresh & I’d be keen to go back and try the mud crab!

Reviewed by chanelkr

15 Jan 2018

 

Great Meal

Quality and tasty meal. Def worth a try. You will need a booking when visiting in peak season. My partner had the crab, and thoroughly enjoyed it. I had the barramundi and it too was delicious. We booked via email prior to our holiday, and the communication from staff was excellent.

Reviewed by DeeGibbo

8 Jan 2018

 

Superb Modern Seafood

We enjoyed a lovely relaxing meal just off the seafront in Port Douglas during our stay. Modern, well appointed restaurant & street-side eating area. Very attentive & knowledgable staff along with a good variety of local & international dishes to choose from. Tropical rain shower during our evening meal even added to the occasion. Food was perfect in form & presentation. Would certainly recommend a visit if you’re in town or passing by Port Douglas.

Reviewed by 67MJS

19 Dec 2017

 

Absolutely Beautiful

Amazing fresh seafood at a great price. The meals are presented well and simply beautiful. Very generous sizes too. The service was A1. Extremely friendly and welcoming. Easily the best restaurant we've been to in Port Douglas.

Reviewed by Powellismyname

18 Dec 2017

 

Best Meal in Port Douglas

Had three meals in Port Douglas all of which were very good. This one however, took the biscuit. I had the seafood linguine and my wife the tuna. We shared the sardines as a starter. Everything was excellent- or in that much overused Australian phrase- "amazing". Best meal we've had so far in Australia.

Reviewed by Mark L

16 Dec 2017

 

First Class Food at Affordable Prices

Had lunch here with my wife and noticed that the diners were mostly couples. The menu selection was very good and the food were really outstanding. Surprisingly, the price was lower than what the food and service deserved. We enjoyed our experience!

Reviewed by Allan S

6 Nov 2017